In case there’s a change in the weather...........

First thing when I got up earlier was to rescue a huge spider from the bath.
It’s what is now commonly termed “that time of year”.
I used the glass and card method which works really well.
Yesterday developed into a beautifully sunny warm one as it wore on reaching 24C!
This photo was taken then, late morning, on our walk (about 5 miles) in Sutton Park. With an obligatory coffee stop at the beginning.
At the moment I’ve been up the garden to get the Trail camera and have uploaded last night’s contents.
The Fox was here, next door’s cat, the wood mice and finally the hedgehog, all at different times during the night.
  I’m about to have my breakfast.
There is a cooler wind outside.
Two of our friends dropped by last night unexpectedly. They only live just along the road. Good to sit and chat over a cuppa. Ian telling us that “It is going to be cooler tomorrow as there’s a cold wind coming down from up North”.
Well we will see.
As I write the early morning sunshine has been replaced by uniformly grey cloud and muted colour.
And yesterday at teatime we heard that the Chief Legal Advisor to the Government has resigned stating that they will break the law if they renege on parts of the Withdrawal Agreement from the EU, which looks highly likely.
A man of principle there at least.
Our PM will “Get Brexit Done” with whatever it takes. We are heading off the cliff with No Deal evidently unless others raise their voices.
Reminds me of the other guy across the Pond. They are two of a kind.
But I can at least choose to have part of my day “News Free”. It does help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.