On the street

I went out briefly today to collect some DIY goods that I had ordered on line (click and collect).  The system seemed good: as instructed I parked in one of the special "click and collect" parking bays, I used the link they had provided to let them know I had arrived at the store and I followed their instructions to wait in the car for them to bring the goods to me.  They said it would take up to 5 minutes.  15 minutes later and no sign of action, so I rang the store (I was trying to avoid masking up and going inside).  No reply.  So, eventually, I had to go in.  The goods were waiting for me, no problem there, but they seemed unaware that I had been waiting.  They are clearly not operating the system they have designed.

Otherwise, another day of knocking holes in the wall and crawling under the floor.  My wife kindly photographed me emerging from the depths (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.