Inspecting The Stitches

I hadn't even thought about the Tiny Tuesday theme this morning when I spotted this green shield bug clambering about on the bedroom curtain. He seemed to be interested in the header tape. I never realised there was matching (to him) green stitching there before.

The extra shows a bit more detail. He toned in very well with the curtain colours. I captured him in a glass and released him back into the wild.

In other news the ceiling has had another coat of paint, so hopefully it's finished now. And the fitter has been in touch about finalising the order for delivery next week, so it's all on course. Should be completed before the next lockdown. I have to say I am impressed with this fitter so far, he keeps in touch and has a greater attention to detail than me, which is saying something.

We had the camera club AGM on Zoom yesterday evening. Looks like we will be zooming for the rest of the year at least. It works well but about an hour is enough really, after that I'm worried I might fall asleep. It must have happened to somebody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.