fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Farewell Bumble

Feeling a bit sad this afternoon. For various medical/eyesight reasons mrsfb had decided that the time had come to stop driving, so we no longer needed her lovely little Adam, aka Bumble. I had to take him in for an MOT and the dealer we bought him from gave us a reasonable offer, so the deal was done. We're going to give some of the proceeds to our daughters, as both are currently thinking about buying cars. Mrsfb thinks it is unreasonable of me to insist the money is conditional on them both getting yellow cars. He passed the MOT by the way, although he had a bit of a strop and needed a new wiper blade first. I nearly left mrsfb's Morris dancer stickers on the windows but just managed to retrieve them before I handed over the keys. I may do a blip of them another day.

Somehow I managed to get home on buses, one from the garage into Cheltenham and one to Northleach which I caught with just 5 minutes to spare. There was only one other passenger on this Cheltenham to Oxford bus which was good for me, not so good for Stagecoach I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.