fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Persicaria amplexicaulis

Of course it is.

I can never remember the names of our plants, but especially this one. I thought it might do for Abstract Thursday's complementary colours theme, with a bit of zoom applied.

It's been lovely and quiet on the FIL front recently, but yesterday came news that his microwave isn't working which is a major problem as he lives mainly on microwaved ready meals these days. I tried to have a conversation with him to decide what might be the best and least stressful replacement to get him.

Me: how did you operate the old microwave?
FIL: I just pressed the buttons on the front
Me: OK what do the buttons say?
FIL: What buttons?
Me: The buttons on the microwave
FIL: There aren't any buttons on the microwave
Me: You just said you pressed the buttons on it
FIL: Look I'm fed up with having arguments about this bl***y microwave. I don't want to talk about it any more

I've ordered him a Panasonic, same day delivery from Argos. The carer will unpack it and set it up tomorrow, assuming he answers the door and accepts the delivery this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.