Mirror Mirror On The Wall.

Today is one of these Mondays where my plans were rapidly changed. Nothing to be concerned about, just different.

It turns out that I only took one Blipfoto for today and that is of the mirror hanging in the Blue Showeroom.

It is quite an elegant oval mirror with a very well crafted bevil edge. The finish has suffered some damage over the years, and that happened before California Girl acquired it.

The weather was windy, with showers and the odd dry spell. Just the sort of day where it was not possible to work on any of the outdoor projects that I had planned.

I have certainly been on the go quite a lot. According to my iPhone, I have been climbing stairs over 30 floors, or the equivalent of a 30 storey building.

My step count is just over 12,000 and apparently I spent 4 hours 22 minutes doing this. Distance 9km.

So that is where half the working day went. In our home there are 122 steps and There are 5 staircases!

In the planned "Chapterhouse" extension there is no more stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.