MonoMonday - Over & Under

I was sopping wet after getting my blip today.  I was sitting at the window watching out for the dhows, when I spotted one, I jumped into the car and headed over to the bridge.  I ended up standing around waiting for quite a while in the 42deg heat.  Was worth it.
I had to lean over the edge of the bridge to capture the dhow when it came from under the bridge.

Corona Virus Update
Bahrain recorded 661 new cases, 1 fatality and 294 recoveries today.

Interesting stats:
MORE than half of the fatalities in Bahrain due to the coronavirus infection have been elderly people, it has emerged.
The country recorded 200 deaths from the virus from March until yesterday with 120 of them being citizens and the remaining expatriates.
Fifty-six per cent of the deceased (112) were people aged above 60 years.
The largest number of fatalities (54) occurred in the 60-69 age group, followed by 50 in the 50-59 age group, while 33 Covid-19 victims were in the 70-79 age group, 25 were aged 40-49, 21 were aged between 80-89, 11 were between the ages of 30 and 39, four were aged above 90 and two were aged below 30.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.