Life through the lens...

By ValC

The little white feather.

Trying to catch up on the washing.
Typical. Washer decided to pack up.The drum won’t go round.
I rang the local repair shop, and at first they said they couldn’t come out until Saturday. The day after we go on holiday.
However when. I explained this, she said they had a cancellation and could manage to fit me in tomorrow.
Luckily my daughter- in - law came to the rescue. Not only has she done two loads of washing, she has also dried it for me.
Thank you so much Sarah.

Hopefully they will be able to repair it tomorrow.

Another grey day, and mizzling this afternoon.

Looking forward to the second episode of All Creatures Great and Small. We did enjoy the first one even though I was a little apprehensive at first.
What makes us laugh is that the sponsors are Kelly’s Cornish Ice Cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.