Life through the lens...

By ValC

A busy bee.

and that’s me too.

The flower is a climbing plant called
Lophospermum. Lofus. Compact Rose.
It is late flowering this year, but as I didn’t expect it to survive the winter it doesn’t matter.
The bees really love it.

Very pleased to get my washing machine repaired.
It needed a new motor, which I thought was the problem.
Fortunately they had one on the van and so fitted it in no time.
Already washed some jeans needed for the holls. Noticed it was a lot quieter.
A big thank you to our local shop.
They have been in business for about 40 years, and we have been using them and buying from them from day one. They certainly have a very loyal client base.
Dad ( who is 69) is going to retire next year, but may help his son part time.
Charged £ 95. Which I thought was reasonable. The machine by the way is a Bosch.

Lovey sunny day. Dried the jeans a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.