Networking

I found a good motif to illustrate what I'm doing at the moment, apart from having fun entertaining the elders. I get to meet rather a lot of people, many who I probably won't meet anywhere else than in the "care-environment". 

I feel I have a much wider base of people in my professional sphere than I had in my usual social bubble among teachers and musicians. This makes me feel a stronger sense of belonging, through meeting people from different generations and varied backgrounds and experiences, totally different from the students I met when working as a teacher. Not a very revolutionary thought, but it needs to be noticed.

Due to rain and stormy weather all morning I decided to move two of my three gigs today till Thursday, when hopefully the weather improves. Thanks to the weather-app I could see that todays weather changed to sun and mild winds in the afternoon and we had a very nice time together, the elders and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.