Indoor

My plants are happy to be indoors looking out into the supergloom outside.
I moved them in a week ago because the evenings were getting too cold and they got drenched by rain in the day. This one started to bloom in pure gratitude after ending up where temperatures are more even.

This morning my neighbour, Mr.T rang and wondered if I could drive him to the bank, no problem, we were there when they opened. The woman  at the bank told him both his id and his passport were out of date and she could have refused him if she hadn't recognised him. I checked if there was any bookable times at the police station in Kalmar to renew it and there was one in an hour. He then came to think about shoes, he only had sandals because his walking shoes was worn out. We used the time we had to find him a pair of good shoes in the shoeshop and then just made it in time at the police station for the renewal.

 The problem was that he didn't have a valid id to prove who he was (Kafka situation). I said I could confirm his identity but their rules say that only a close relative or his personal doctor could do that. But with children in the US and  in northern Sweden, that was impossible within reasonable time. I claimed truthfully that we'd known each other since 2004 and hesitantly they decided to accept me, if I could answer some questions. What are his childrens names? I haven't met all of them but barely remembered two of them and almost the third. Where do they live and work, and what is Mr.T's street number? Apparently I answered close enough and I was accepted as close enough to close relative. Exciting and busy morning. 

The afternoon was spent making a recording and working on a transcription for a song. Now it's seven o'clock and, looking back at my day, I hadn't planned to do any of that. Luckily, I'm a flexible pensioner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.