A day in the life

By Shelling

Curiosity

Shifty weather today so I've spent some time indoors to do some catching up on my family history by updating some details on my fathers side. I met up with one of my distant cousins a week ago and she had masses of new things to report about my grandmother and what it was like to live under poor conditions during the early 19 hundreds.

There was a sunny brake though so I took a walk on Alvaret where the cows roam freely around most of the year. They look healthy and peaceful, especially now when there is plenty of food and water around. The note that I'm there but are not interested in anything but themselves right now. In early spring they can be very curious and want to come really close to see who's there but now they are a bit blasé in a cowy sort of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.