Fluids

Topping up after today's exertions ;-) 18 holes in pretty windy conditions is quite tiring, especially when the course insists on going up and down the hill. But I did better than I honestly expected and had a nice time too, so no complaints.

Back home to more weeding, this time the very scruffy driveway, full of mature weeds. It was extremely satisfying work, although the wind disappeared and the tiny biters came out in force, so much so that I had to beat a retreat. There's only so much face, up the nose and in the ears discomfort that can be borne.

LH returned from a successful long trip to the tip in Kirkwall. A big downside is that the local one is closed still and we have serious offloading to do. I'm surprised at how dilatory the council is being given it's such an essential, basic service.

I needed a long soak in the bath after all that. I'm now pleasantly very drowsy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.