Delicious

I’d finally managed to get a booking at Six by Nico to use a voucher I got Mr PHL at Christmas so off we went today for lunch. They do a six course tasting menu (matching wines optional) and run the menu for 6 weeks. The menu today was Sicily and included arancini, lamb, sea bass, porchetta and lemon tart. It was hugely delicious and every course was explained on serving. The wines were gorgeous and as Mr PHL isn’t a big drinker, I ended up with more than my fair share! So much so that I had a nap When we got back.

Miss PHL kindly drove us there and back.

Excellent news from the uni - Miss PHL has secured a place on the master course she interviewed for last week. As it’s in Glasgow, not sure if the timetable will include much face to face teaching so we’re not sure if we need to be sorting out a flat. Hopefully get more information in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.