In the Pink

A day of preparations for our time away in the motorhome from tomorrow, starting with a trip to the supermarket - necessary as Ocado couldn't deliver on the day I wanted when I got round to booking. It's a bit of a chore so l must make sure I get my ordering done in time!

Extra clean out of the motorhome with some foody things put in. Tomorrow the other stuff will be added - camera kit, clothes and other food. Very exciting. I love our trips away - we sort of have plans but are very flexible. At the moment with the world and his wife wanting spaces on campsites, we have to book these ahead but normally we can be far more relaxed about this.

Great evening with camera club, First Night of the new season. On Zoom but a great atmosphere and so lovely to see everyone again. I think, by the end of the evening, we really felt 'togetherness'. I am humbled to be the Chairman of such a fantastic group of people.

Pic of rose taken on the dog walk just ahead of dinner and the Zoom meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.