simisue

By simisue

TINY FROG

The statue of this little guy catching a frog is in a fountain belonging to a friend.  I bet she bought it when her teenage son was small. The water has been replaced by succulents.  My friend has many fountains, but this is my favorite.

It seemed so much cooler today.  When I went for a walk, there was a tiny chill in the air.  Everyone I saw seemed so relieved to have a break from the extreme heat.  Our granddaughters started school today, with all new protocols. Our daughter returned from drop off to discover their young dog, Ellie, had eaten a whole loaf of bread off the counter.  I wish there was a camera to capture the mayhem.

Tomorrow the Santa Ana winds begin, which seems early this year. They dry out all the plants, but the biggest worry is when a wildfire starts during the Santa Ana winds.  This year is the worst wildfire season in memory for California, so far.  These strong, dry winds are a merciless accelerant, which is often worse at night. I am hoping it will be just a windy day, & that is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.