Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona Tuesday

Not a great day.   The wildfire smoke and smell arrived in the middle of the night.....I didn’t even go outside  for long.  There are fires not far away and it’s windy.  How can there be so many problems all at the same time...?
 Waited for the HVAC company to finish up a few things and get my app set up.  Their silly logo car in the extra... a newish design which amazingly boosted their business way Up :-)
  Got a start on putting my shelves back together and tried to show (on the ipad) Fiona some of the supplies I could GIVE her but she’s not “buying” any of it.  Thrift store  I guess.   Really hard for me to decide what to save.    
I was planning to blip what it took to pick up a book I had on hold from the Seattle public library from before Covid.   Last week I was told I could pick it up curbside at a different (farther away) library with an appointment on this new app.   Took 6 days to get the appointment for 2:30 today.  OK. I really don’t need another book on my stack but was curious about how it worked.   Well at 12:30 I got an email saying this was cancelled so no one Including staff had to be out in this unhealthy air and reprogrammed!    
I feel like nothing is working! 
Except for Fiona!  We heard all about her “school” today and read some books.    Is there something wrong about her fingers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.