Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Chairs

Woke to lovely rain on the skylight… but it didn’t last.  Took a break from cleaning… had a wallk, a zoom with H’s brother and sil.  A rest.  Just thinking about this death cleaning..I decided to record some of the stuff in this cabin .  who knows what will happen to it? 

Clockwise from top left.
This chair is possibly 200+ years old…it came with my father’s parents from Sweden.  It was painted black (like the mirror that came with it..extra). and had straw in the upholstery which I had redone and then I painted them.. Very sturdy, we can use them at the table.

This chair sat in my Mother’s kitchen when she was a child growing up in Chicago.  She was born in 1906…so it’s well over 100 .  (doesn’t that make it an antique?)  Yes I painted it…and sit at the table every day on it.

The 3rd was a thrift store purchase, painted of course.  Very comfortable. I painted everything in sight for awhile when I had my painting business.

This chair was part of a dining room set of Herb’s parents.  Not sure why we got them.  
But they needed paint:-)

That’s 8.(2 of each) . when we have 10 here (the whole family rarely) we have to get out 2 wooden folding chairs.  Which we bought.


A  more creative image of them on my other journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.