Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Walk

I think we are wearing down.   H took a walk with me this morning…all the way (1/2 mi?) ! to the little public dock south of us on this island.   You can see the many docks on this side of the island facing Montague Harbor…. I think no-one can build a dock on the islands now.   The small public dock is  used by the people on the other high bank side where no docks would be possible,. That’s Galiano Island behind.  The extra is the beach at the end of “our” bay and the neighbor’s boathouse.  Only humans (and from a distance) we saw all day. 
Then we had to have a nap this afternoon… I think a first for him,…who is still working on his list of projects

I’m happy and grateful to just be here and walking around.  And not worrying about crowds and masks etc. 

Next week its back to Seattle with many new mandates from our president and governor about mandatory masking and proof of vaccinations for more federal  employees.…we’re far from herd immunity unless more get vaccinated and the stats go up every day.   It makes no sense to me, the science is clear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.