Burası Türkiye

A 10.00 appointment with the immigration office for my interview regarding my application for a long term residency, now that my work permit has expired.  All went well, just a formality really after living and working here for so long, and I will be able to continue to live here until Spring 2022, if I want to, before applying to renew the visa, although it's not clear how long it will take for the ID card to actually arrive!  Burası Türkiye.  (This is Turkey!) Graham and I then went to "My Bar" for  recovery brunch (I'd been quite stressed about it) where I guzzled two beers with my meal, therefore necessitating a very, very sleepy afternoon to recover from the emotional exhaustion of the interview. Or the beer. Or both.

More or less recovered in time for Graham and I to go back to Didim for dinner..... and an out of focus photo from the car. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.