Madame Su La Melon

First of all, thank you so much for your lovely responses to yesterday's collage. Much appreciated. The local markets here are a feast of colour and tasty freshness that's hard to beat!

A day that was different, in a good way, included going to 'MY BAR' in Didim for a meal with Graham and Kat, after going to the Pet store to buy LOTS of dog and cat food.  Then, after his visit to look and measure this morning, we went to Abdullah's kitchen/bathroom showroom - I'm thinking of having new worktop and other jobs done, as is Graham.  Lots of beautiful things - who knew taps could be so elegant? Granite work surface? Soft close double kitchen cupboards doors ? Abdullah has them all and of course I want them. 

The desire for such luxury necessitated recovery in the form of a beer at the Walnut Garden bar - I've never been there before. Very nice, open, spacious area adjacent to an inviting looking pool.

Yet, even though it was a pleasantly different and interesting day, back home at 9pm I had no photo!  So I turned to my sketch book to begin the next fruit and vegetable character that may or may not one day lead to a children's book. Meet Madame Su (Turkish for water) La Melon.  Feeling very tired so I'll finish her tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.