A day in the life

Up early because I had at 9.10 appointment at Didim hospital for my fourth (and hopefully last!) Covid vaccine and second Biontech.  My neighbour and caretaker took me and on the way back we bought fresh still warm bread, so I had a lovely breakfast as soon as I got home at 9.40.

It's very hot, at least, it feels very uncomfortable recently, although temperatures are "only" around 32ºC. Maybe the humidity is higher - anyway, what ever the reason, I felt quite uncomfortable walking around a crowded Akbuk market with Graham and Kat early afternoon. Purchases included some new cheese - it's a very strong tasting blue cheese that looks like string!  Tasty though. Having bought what we wanted we had a snack at the cafe on the edge of the market before returning home. 

Today's collage includes the most splendiferous bougainvillea where we parked, and note the street cat and dog snoozing, waiting, at the fish stall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.