En vacances #4

Woke in a bit of a funk - insomnia issues have returned recently so sleeping isn't something I'm very good at and I'm generally a bit meh, so I decided to treat today as a 'holiday' by only doing 'holiday' things to cheer myself up. So, a horizontal morning with social media and silly iPad game, meaning a very late and lazy start to the day, then a swimming session (20 lengths), then reading by the pool after an omelette for lunch, then a nap before online tutoring at 17.00. This was followed by wandering around the garden for a photo (chose something colorful to lift a dowdy mood) then feeding the garden four legged furry friends before settling down to a nice long (hour+) weekly video call with mbfiatw Jean in Kent this evening. Having solved all the world's problems, and established how much better it was in 'our day',  I am now having a beer and watching NCIS while knitting. Feeling much better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.