Me and my shadow

I really don't know who had the most fun when the early evening sunshine provided the opportunity for us to be mutually entertained for a while.  The kittens follow me everywhere except when eating or sleeping. 

Kat and I got a lift in to Akbuk from Janice and John at lunchtime - I wanted to see Roy and Lin who organize fundraising events for the local council animal shelter as well as the dog walking that I did a few times in the Spring.  I had some donations for their jumble sale today and also wanted to ask about future events, including their fete on 2nd October for World Animals Day. After chatting to them for a while, Kat and I took a stroll along the water front before having a well earned beer at Aquarium restaurant - today was a particularly hot one and yet with a strong breeze making walking about both pleasant and unpleasant simultaneously.

A quiet and peaceful at home evening with cats for company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.