What a big puddle

One job led to another this morning but I did manage to get out for a walk even though I wasn't over-enthusiastic and didn't know where to go, other than "not past the wasps nest" that has stung five people to my knowledge.

I skirted round the back of the pond then trespassed around the side of the wheat field, before heading up to the ridge.  When I got up there I found a farmer ploughing up the field that had been planted with peas, which is where I took this picture with a colour pop.  I then cropped it and added a reflection, so no it isn't alongside a lake.

As I headed back down the side of the field (not trespassing) I noticed the farmer heading towards me down the old barley field where he started to plough up the path.  The two women behind me (see extra) had to negotiate one section of ploughed soil before he swept behind them turning over another lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.