Look away now

Fixing the web, spinning a yarn, whatever takes your fancy, but this female garden spider was busy hanging around the dustbin this morning mending her creation.  Unfortunately all the hard work was for nothing once I opened the lid.  Spiders don't hang this way up, but I thought you'd like to see it right way up.  Not fussed?  Ok.

JJ is still chiselling out the "stuff" between the paving flags and re-doing it, but the patch he's working on is down the side of the house, where I have planted up clematis in a couple of home-made brick planters.  This morning I had to move the bricks, take out one of the clematis and find it a new home.  Fortunately he's run out of "stuff" so I have a bit of time to find a home for the second clematis.

Off to the pub for dinner with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.