Weighing Things Up.

An enjoyable explore around Torquay today. Along the prom and around the bay. All the decent restaurants seem to be booked which is good for them. Envious eyes were being cast at the big wheel, but not by me. 

A couple of guitar buskers started up, one playing My Way with an orchestral backing track. The second sounded much better - Apache by The Shadows. He was so good that I was going to make a donation but as I approached and watched him  I realised that he must have been miming. Maybe not but it was a close call. Perhaps I should have donated anyway for his enterprise. 

After all this excitement I went for a swim. In the sea! Ooch and Ouch - yes it was cold. But  I sensed that I was getting used to it after a minute by which time I decided to get out. Still, at least I can say I have been sea swimming while down here.

In hotel news, the broken safe mentioned yesterday hasn't been attended to yet - the maintenance men were definitely coming this morning. It is now 5 pm. And overlapping this we are awaiting a plumber who is supposed to be coming to mend the toilet which has stopped flushing.

What next? It's a journey into the unknown. A kind of magical mystery tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.