Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Historic Rally Cars

This is why you always carry your camera with you, wherever you go.  I'd gone to Weston Park in my volunteering role only to find that there was a press launch for an upcoming history rally event next month.  It started with a presentation in front of the house but soon the engines were roaring as the cars headed out into the park for a short run.  There was no mistaking the sound of the Audi Quattro in this image as it pulled away.  It took me back to the 70s and 80s and heading down to the Forest of Dean to watch the RAC Rally go through the woodland sections.  There was even a Talbot Sunbeam which I'd drooled over in my youth.

These don't get raced anymore, their value is shocking to hear, but they still made an impressive scene rushing back along the tracks in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.