Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Pilgrim

I've been walking parts of the Fife Pilgrim Way in stages since August last year. The route from Culross to St. Andrews is 55 miles in total, and I reached Mile 24 this afternoon after starting today's walk at Kelty.

My route today took me through Lochore Meadows Country Park and past Lochore Castle (pictured) before heading towards Kinglassie. It was then a three-bus journey back to collect my car at the start-point, but I'm glad to say all my connections worked OK. Have bus pass will travel!

Lochore Castle is described as a ruined 14th century tower house and was originally on an island in Loch Ore, although that is now a mound a few hundred metres from the loch.

My extra is of a mural I saw in Cowdenbeath while waiting for one of my bus connections. Too good not to share!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.