The view from the balcony

We spent another day at R's home, decorating Robin's bedroom.  Today, we wallpapered.  We were learning a new method - paste the wall, rather than the paper.  It's supposed to be easier, but because it was different, it was a steep learning curve.  R spent some time watching and helping, and afterwards felt she could try doing some for herself in future, which is great.  But I forgot to take any photos.

So you have to make do with the view from the balcony at Z's flat.

We're pretty 'zorsted now.  

I recall getting my dad over to our house in North Walsham back in 1995 (when he would have been about the age I am now) and looking back, I suspect he found it pretty tiring.  I think he gave up offering "decorating services" to his offspring after this session!

We have already given up doing our own decorating - we have a lady who can do a much more efficient job than us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.