Sad!

Furlough day 149 09.09.20

Its a hard life for Charlie, she isn't allowed to eat more than her prescribed diet - but she seems much more hungry...  I fell very mean, but I have to ration it.

Here I've just refused anymore food until bedtime (I feel sooo guilty :( ) and its just before I'm eating my dinner, so she sat and watched me...but she's gone back out now.

Poor Charlie!

Its been a quiet day here, and I've just been pottering doing a few things.

A strange event this morning...

I live in a dead end close and the dead end backs onto a school playground - 8 feet or more wire fencing and trees obscure it.  So a strange woman in a bright pink outfit jogs past my window and I wondered where she was going as next door was at work, and the lady in the next one working from home.  Anyway, she didn't come back, so I got some rubbish and went out to put it in the bin (being curious).  

She was standing watching the children in the playground???  Am I being silly or is this a security thing?  I have been humming and haaaing all day about it....  Now I come to think of it I've seen her there a couple of times before - (incidentially standing on my neighbours garden!) and its only the third day of term here.....  what do you think Blippers - should I report it or am I being fussy?  I'm not sure.?

Slimming World tonight (thankfully we're still able to meet with the new regulations as we already social distance and wear masks properly) and I lost a pound!  Very relieved :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.