David J. Rose

By djrose007

Beer and ClassicFM

Just about finished, just the gloss paint and some mastic filling to go.
Did the Utility this afternoon/evening accompanied by ClassicFM and a beer afterwards. I think I deserved the beer.
I do chop and change around with my radio stations. I used to listen to JazzFM a lot but then they went London coverage only but I can still get it on my little pocket DAB radio for some reason. Then I moved on to Planet Rock, again on DAB Radio but not so much nowadays since the Hairy Rock Show (Hairy Bikers, chefs) programme is not on any longer. I have always enjoyed ClassicFm though and, of course, Radio 4 Extra for the comedy, (Hancocks Half Hour, The Goon Show, I'm sorry I haven't a clue, Dads Army, Round the Horne, and lots more) old drama (Paul Temple, Journey into Space, etc.).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.