Re-entry

The office is re-opening in a staged fashion, firstly re-admitting those of us who have expressed a strong desire to return as soon as we’re able. I have been keen to have the structure of an office environment because living and working in the same space doesn’t suit me and I’ve never been very good at it. If I ever toy with the idea of becoming an independent consultant, it needs to be nipped in the bud immediately. I would be an unmitigated disaster.

The office was good for productivity and I had a burst of feeling effective. It was apparent that a few of the other characters hadn’t had huge amounts of contact with others, based on talkativeness. As it was a warm day, after work there was some rallying of the limited number of troops towards the pub. Here is Catherine trying to stop her dog from chasing ducks by the River Cam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.