This little Sparrow...

...looks just the way I feel today. I stayed up way too late last night to finish my book, and I woke up really tired this morning. While we didn't have to leave the house until 9:30, I had set the alarm for 8:00 so I could put the numbing creme on Tom's port--it keeps him from feeling the needle when it's inserted & ideally should be on for about 2 hours before the port is accessed.  He got a unit of blood at 10, so I went and did the grocery shopping while it infused. I meant to walk in the preserve after I shopped but it was cold, windy and raining, so I skipped the walk. Then my hairdresser called because she'd had a cancellation and wanted to know if I'd like to come in at 1:00 instead of 5:30. I said yes, without telling her that thank goodness she'd called me, as I'd forgotten all about having my hair cut today & wouldn't have showed up. I dropped Tom off at home, quickly unloaded the groceries & headed for the haircut, which never takes long. The only thing I've done since I've gotten back home is to try to stay awake! Guess that'll teach me not to stay up so late!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.