GoProBlipper

By GoProBlipper

Strut

A scheduled fasting day, well 20 hours at least. This meant after work, I felt like some food and while lamb steak is always enjoyable, some cheese and nuts seemed more desirable. This meant a walk (strut) to the supermarket. The weather was on the wet side today, so I got a bit soft and switched my daily walk from outside to walking around the shopping centre. Still did 3km, so enough but not quite normal. Also spent an hour on the bike on Zwift, boy has Zwift done well during COVID. I originally started using it as a recovery aid, but now it is quite normal for keen cyclists to be riding as a group from their homes on virtual courses, seems crazy. I started riding with a group but got frustrated when they were a little slow on the uphills and a little too fast on the downhills, so I ended riding alone for half the ride. Solo virtually riding isn’t that bad actually, particularly since cycling and listening to podcasts go so well together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.