Windy Wednesday

A tad breezy today.
A morning spent building yesterday’s 600 straw bales into the shed then shifted our combine to the field of oats that are ready to cut. Took it down the road with the header on to save time, a bit of a tight squeeze but fine if you don’t meet any traffic !
Left wee brother cutting while I went to get trailers to cart in then I took over cutting while he went off to check the calving cows.
By 8 pm it was getting dark and as soon as the sun went down it got too damp so had to stop as our 33 year old combine doesn’t like damp !
Downer cow still not up despite me going to the vet at lunch time for another injection of phosphorus this time. I can see this ending badly, but I’ll give her till the weekend before we decide her fate. Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.