Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Another rose

On my way back from the post box, sending a card to my younger brother and partner who are getting married on Monday, despite the virus. Weddings are still allowed thank goodness. I'm not going which I'm sad about but the whole undertaking just felt far too risky with train journeys, staying in a hotel and a restaurant meal after the wedding. The wedding itself felt the safest bit.

Not the best day it has to be said with new restrictions being imposed in Scotland limiting social meetings to six people both outside and in and only two households. That follows similar restictions imposed yesterday in England, and it looks as if those rules will be in place for a long time - people are talking about Christmas being cancelled this year!

I started Robbie on his new diet, mixing half a teaspoon of renal diet with two tablespoons of GI diet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.