Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Arabesque

I'm assuming this is a redshank (tringa totanus) even though the legs look distinctly orange to me.  Please say if you think otherwise.  Although exactly why the arabesque suddenly broke in on a hunt for food is anyone's guess.  If you want to know what this bird looks like in more normal times, there's another in Extras.

So as you may have guessed, I had a lovely day blipping in Lymington.  The Town Quay was pretty empty apart from dog walkers and a few folk soaking up the sunshine.  The swan family I saw last time were hanging round the harbour, cygnets now almost the same size as their parents and Wistful still unmistakable with that strange pale colouring.  I ate chips for breakfast and an icecream for lunch!

In fact, I enjoyed myself so much (it is, after all, only the third time I've left Winchester since March) that I've promised myself I will do a mini Lymington blip-project this autumn, covid allowing. Like a lot of my ideas it may come to nothing, but the trains are empty and I just think, why not?

Okay, that's enough blather from me.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.