Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wistful

Today's trip wasn't quite what was planned, but I did go down to Lymington on the train (nearly empty, since you ask) and found myself totally absorbed by a rather unusual family of swans - Mum and dad and their three cygnets, two of which were not white but a darkish beige with black beaks.  And then there was this wistful little character who I rather lost my heart to and spent much too long blipping.  (Two more in Extras, plus one of the dark cygnets so you can see what I mean).

Edit:  Okay, thanks to MisMacPic I now know the 'white' one is called a 'Polish' cygnet and is the product of a genetic mutation.

And I will just record for posterity that, although it was a Tuesday not the weekend, Lymington was packed.  Hardly anyone was wearing a mask in shops and absolutely no-one was social distancing.  I was rather shocked!

Right, now I'm very late, so I will go look at yout journals and any commenting I don't manage to finish tonight will be done in the morning.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.