Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Relaxing

Had a slightly frustrating morning's blipping today.  First off I was supposed to be going out, only that's been put off until tomorrow, then I thought I'd go and shoot dragonfles only to find the place I'd chosen was so overgrown with nettles I couldn't get near where I needed to be, so then I came back through town to catch a bus home.  It was at this point I remembered 60Plus's theme for MonoMonday today was 'Relaxed' and suddenly that just seemed like a shoo in with the number of folks sitting around in the precinct enjoying the sun.  So thank you, 60Plus, for hosting such a fun subject!

This is Winchester's current icecream seller.  At present he's usually found sitting at the base of the Buttercross, and as you can see he's not that bothered about selling ice cream, more about reading the sport.  And I liked how the paper was reflecting light back up onto his face.

Hope Monday's treating you kindly  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.