Picture this..

By northernlass261

First Flower

A faltering start back on Blipfoto!   Mum has, unfortunately taken a turn for the worse losing some mobility in her legs, so my Sister and I have been going four times a day to assist with her care.

A hospital bed and an amazing moving device has been delivered and more carers coming, all of us getting to grips with the new system.  However, on herself she has improved but wonder if she will gain the strength in her legs to move about unaided.

So whilst with her last week I gave her a manicure, to discover it was the first she had ever had done in her 90 years!   I took a photo on my phone but it won't load onto Blipfoto so not sure if it is the site or my phone.

This photo today is of my Peperomia plant, I have had it 12 months and it looks as if it is flowering for the first time.   Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.