Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Cornucopia

A veritable bevy of treats arrived in my lap between Wednesday afternoon and Thursday morning.
First was an invitation from some new local young friends to join them for silliness on Friday evening. Really lovely complimentary words were chosen, noticed, appreciated and acknowledged.
Later, on calling in to the shop downstairs, Raj asked me my surname, and when I told him he presented me with the most enormous box of cut fresh flowers, addressed to me and left at his shop for safe-keeping. They had been sent by some lovely friends in Dorset whom I have been trying to visit for a couple of years but obstacles keep preventing me. I intend to blip the bouquet when more of the blooms have opened. Mostly they are in bud just now.
And this morning on arrival at work were these joyous weeds enjoying long morning shadows and a constant drip-feed of condensation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.