Demonic burger

My falafel burger looked like it had gone to the dark side! It was yummy - but far too big to finish.

We stopped at Fordmore Farm Cafe for a treat after a jaunt to Plymouth.

Also needed to bid farewell to my very comfy pink trainers. I remember being very dubious about them when I got them as I hadn’t planned to get neon pink kids trainers.   They were about the only ones in my size in the shop and were a bargain so I gave them a whirl. They turned out to be fab - so comfy from the start.  I wish I’d bought a second pair now as I’ll have to hunt a new pair down - not so easy these days when popping to the shops is such a chore.  Think I’ll try and find something similar online.  I picked them up at Clark’s Village which is an outlet village that we usually love to visit but is probably best to avoid at the mo.

It was nice to have a day off but have a feeling Friday will be manic. I have some interviewing to do and a load of edits to our  online info to explain how all our study space is going to work. There will be no popping into the library to bag a desk. All desks will have to be booked in advance online and only about a third of the desks are available. Students can pop in, grab some books and go, but no staying around unless they are booked in. It will all be very strange. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.