About to turn

By jMcLean

Garden hose snake

The light was fading fast this evening at 7:45, but the marigolds were still glowing. This time of year I'm not terribly bothered with end-of-season color; it just wraps itself up as it will, and I try to tidy a bit. I do have quite a ways to go. 

Continue appalled at the wildfires in the West. My sister drove down from Seattle to the northwest Oregon coast for a conference, through lots of smoke. I'm not thinking that was a good decision. We continue checking on family and friends, some of whom are now on high alert for evacuation orders.

Meanwhile across the country, life continued as usual. I wrote, daughter I. picked up her driver's license (hooray!), and we all made it through another school/work day ending with sounds of a Zoom PTA meeting upstairs and Star Trek Voyager from the TV downstairs and virtual cello practice in the back room. Hope you all have a good Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.