About to turn

By jMcLean

Up and Down

Lots of checking in with family in the northwest today...disconcerting and scary with the wildfires affecting folks in different parts of Washington State and blip friends throughout the West. Mom said the smoke in Seattle might be from fires up on Vancouver Island. My stepdad and sister each told me the moon was red last night.  

Much to be distracted by, these last couple weeks...with school now going on at home I'm trying to find a way to better concentrate on my own work.  I'd thought it might be quieter, but there's a lot to take care of.

Anyway, we did enjoy a good walk up the hill in the late afternoon when clouds were rolling in. Might get some thunder tonight. Incredibly muggy, so that despite an underlying coolness I was absolutely dripping when we got home. The extra shows Ben munching his way up the pasture, but daughter I. told me to use the main as the main.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.