Jump

No, of course not, but hearing that we’re tightening the lockdown rules again did put it in my mind. Only two households indoors or outdoors. After six months, we’ve found basically that human contact spreads the virus, so we need to do without that. I’m sure that’ll be strictly observed by returning students. 
And while Sweden is allowing 500 people to attend seated events and is being put on the safe travel list, Boris has announced Operation Moonshine or some such.
Still, I’m not down, no, I was keeping myself busy cleaning the nook’s skylight and doing a good tidy up of the garden. The persicaria is looking fabulous. I may well blip it.
And a film: White White Day from Iceland on Curzon. A wee gem. 
Later - the birthday that keeps giving - a meal at Aizle which is no longer at the Pleasance, but in the conservatory at the old Roxburgh Hotel. A bit of a different ambience then, but blimey, it was as good as ever. One of the few places that really has something a bit special, a wow factor, in the food. And the company too, I should add. Especially when they picked up the tab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.