Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Clock Project.

     I have now received the clock movement,weights, pendulum and the gongs ( It will strike the Westminster chime when in operation)for the clock project I have said and been going on about for awhile now. 
     The clock itself is still attached to the packing board and likewise the pendulum and gongs. When I am ready, ie I will be inserting it all into a cabinet which I now have the wood for. It is going to take quite a bit of time to do. I am in no rush as this lot was not cheap.
     The style of clock case will be of the Vienna Style and will be wall mounted when complete.
     
     I am very pleased with this so far. The real work begins in the w/shop
making the case for it to all fit in.

     There are some extras, showing the Skeleton clock face and side views of it. Progress is going to be slow, but will be keeping you informed of how it is going.

I currently have a commission to finish off (Two small chairs) of which I have blipped the legs of one of them. I will get these done first.

I hope you are all well and staying safe and hoping we will not have to undergo another Lockdown.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.