Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

It has been awhile,................

................since I last blipped, apologies for the long absence. 

     This is one of the legs I am turning for two chairs (A commission Job) I am making and is no way finished yet. You will see in the extra the other three legs to be turned. I took this leg out of the lathe to give you an idea of the turning involved. 
     Time seems to fly by but I have been busy in the garden and although some leaves off the Maple tree we have are now beginning to fall. Apart from that we have not ventured out very much, just keeping ourselves to ourselves and staying safe.
      I have now ordered the clock movement etc: for the one I am going to make the case for after much research and am now looking forward to starting on the project. Pictures of the clock movement etc: I will post up later when I have received it all.

Hope you are all well and staying safe.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.