Smells of autumn

It smells amazing and I’ve not even started cooking it yet!

200 degrees for an hour with foil to cover it as it cooks. 15 minutes in I realised I’d forgotten to add a key ingredient- quite a bit of balsamic vinegar. This should go well with feta cheese and watercress.

In other cookery based news I decided to look up and old Floyd recipe for green tomato chutney (well it’s that time of year). The top hit on google was my old website from about 10 years ago which I’d completely forgotten about! Someone asked me a question about the recipe and I responded 3 years later! Oooopps :-/

It’s been pretty bland and grey weather here today

Today I’m grateful for;

The internet which has helped me find some answers to unexpected questions very quickly today

Whoever invented cheesy bread (cheese boule to be precise) thank you!

Cosy warm slipper socks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.