Sorting, mending, doing

A day of small jobs

One thing I managed was to make 3 new pairs of earrings. This is a ‘to do’ list job from about 2 years ago! I had a pair of lovely old enamelled owl earrings from a charity shop which needed a complete refurb as they were very much worse for wear. I then simply replaced the hooks on some pretty glass heart earrings (after I pruned all the other paraphernalia off the old version of the earring that I didn’t want). They were another charity shop find. It was good to be using my jewellery pliers again after such a long break!

My final pair of earrings were made from these odd ‘gift tags’ charms which originally had a metal tag on them saying ‘wish’. They seemed to be items from a wedding that had been donated to shops around town. I managed to source two of these from different shops (they are like a hard Perspex with a dandelion seed head in them). They were pretty easy to make into earrings and they now have sterling silver hooks attached to them.

MrH came back from Finland today and helped me do all the two pairs of hand jobs that I’ve not been able to manage, like strapping my rather leggy cucumber plant up on a frame and rescuing the very heavy sunflowers that are now so huge they are at a 45 degree angle to Earth! All rectified and looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.